FRANÇAIS

Allard Motor Company

Type of business : Car Fabricant

Website: http://www.allardj2x.com/

About :
The first car to be officially called an “Allard” was the result of a marriage of an English Ford V-8 Coupe and a Grand Prix Bugatti body. This fusion of components was purposely built to compete in that most English of all automobile competitions.

Prior to the arrival of the “Allard Special”, most of these events were the playground of diminutive Singers and MGs. Sydney Allard had been competing with a modified Ford, but its size and weight distribution were against it. So when a brand new Ford was launched in 1935, Allard dragged it into the shop. When it re-emerged, complete with the body off of a Bugatti racing car, the purists swooned. But this new creation became an instant hit.

Sydney Allard was a consummate racer. His cars saw plenty of action and enjoyed a solid reputation as serious contenders at Le Mans, Monte Carlo, Watkins Glen, Silverstone, Pebble Beach, Goodwood, as well as countless other tracks throughout Europe and North America.

Services :
The J2X is part of the Allard Motor Company's large family of vehicles built between 1936 and 1964 (arguably its most successful).

Founded in 1936 by Sydney Allard, the company produced some 1,900 automobiles. These included hill climbers, sprint cars, sedans, racing cars and even dragsters (see The Allard Collection on the website).

Allard Motor Works is committed to keeping this legend alive by releasing no more than 100 new J2Xs per year for the enjoyment of sports car lovers from around the world.

Speed-Parts member since : 7 years

front
001 J2X 10-28-08
front yello lines
profile
Allard L 1946
Allardette 1957
bodies
Clipper 1953
Dragon 1960
driver instruments VG
freddy-wacker-j2
J2 - 1950
J2 modified
J2X 1951
J2X 50th edition
J2X LeMans 1955
J2X red spray booth
j2x-1951
j2x-le-mans
Jay Leno _amp_ RPA a Oct 24 08
Jay Leno _amp_ RPA d Oct 24 08
JR 1953
K1 - 1946
K2 - 1950
K3 - 1952
M1 - 1947
MK-II GT coupe 1957
P1 - 1949
P2 - 1952
Palm-Beach 1952
Palm-Beach-MK-II 1957
shop wall vert 6 bodies
special-clk-5 1936

ENGLISH

Allard Motor Company

Type d'entreprise: Fabricant de voiture

Site Internet: http://www.allardj2x.com/

À propos :
La première voiture à être officiellement appelée ' Allard ' a été le résultat d'un mariage d'un coupé anglais Ford V -8 et d’un châssis Bugatti Grand Prix. Cette fusion des 2 composantes a été volontairement produite pour concourir auprès de la plupart des producteurs Anglais dans toutes les compétitions automobiles.

Sydney Allard était de la compétition avec une version modifiée de la voiture américaine Ford, mais sa taille et la distribution du poids étaient en sa défaveur et réduisaient les performances de la voiture. Alors, quand le nouveau modèle de marque Ford fut lancé en 1935, Allard le traîna dans son atelier. Quand il réapparaît, avec le corps d'une voiture de course Bugatti, les puristes s'évanouirent. Cette nouvelle création devient un succès instantané.

Sydney Allard était un coureur hors pair. Ses voitures ont vu beaucoup d’action et jouissent d’une réputation solide à titre de prétendants sérieux aux honneurs sur les circuits du Mans, Monte Carlo, Watkins Glen, Silverstone, Pebble Beach, Goodwood, ainsi que d’innombrables autres pistes à travers l’Europe et l’Amérique du Nord.

Service offert :
La J2X fait partie de la grande famille Allard Motor Company de véhicules construits entre 1936 et 1964 (sans aucun doute la plus réussie).

Fondée en 1936 par Sydney Allard , la société a produit quelque 1.900 automobiles, incluant véhicules tout terrain, berlines, voitures de course et dragsters (voir La Collection Allard sur le site internet) .

Allard Motor Works s’est engagé à maintenir cette légende vivante en libérant plus de 100 nouvelles voitures J2X par an pour le plaisir des amateurs de sport automobile du monde entier.

Membre Speed-parts depuis : 7 ans

front
001 J2X 10-28-08
front yello lines
profile
Allard L 1946
Allardette 1957
bodies
Clipper 1953
Dragon 1960
driver instruments VG
freddy-wacker-j2
J2 - 1950
J2 modified
J2X 1951
J2X 50th edition
J2X LeMans 1955
J2X red spray booth
j2x-1951
j2x-le-mans
Jay Leno _amp_ RPA a Oct 24 08
Jay Leno _amp_ RPA d Oct 24 08
JR 1953
K1 - 1946
K2 - 1950
K3 - 1952
M1 - 1947
MK-II GT coupe 1957
P1 - 1949
P2 - 1952
Palm-Beach 1952
Palm-Beach-MK-II 1957
shop wall vert 6 bodies
special-clk-5 1936